The Totnes and District Chamber of Commerce is made up of traders and businesses whose aim is to promote the business community in and around Totnes.

General meetings take place once or twice a year and an Executive Committee meet once a month to discuss issues and work on projects concerning businesses and the local community.

Our new website has been built to embrace the changing ways we communicate so members of the Chamber, locals and visitors to Totnes can now keep up to date with the work the Chamber is doing in Totnes.

 In the past years we have been working on or supporting;

  • Share the space project, The Traffic and Transport commitee, Totnes Fairtrade project, Totnes in Bloom, Santa's Sundays, Carnival Street Dance Festival, TOSCAS, Lantern Procession, The Towns Christmas lights, community transport

Representing the chamber to local and County council.

Donate to many local charity and good causes including

  • The Christmas tree festival
  • the Teenage informatiom booklet
  • many one off grants for small local projects.

Membership is open to those individuals and businesses in the district of Totnes. To apply for membership, get in touch via the Contact button or speak to one of the executive members.

It's your chamber, get involved!


UK school holidays 2013 – Schools across UK will have term dates ± by one or two days

Summer half term
Sat 25 May 2013 – Sun 2 June 2013
Summer holidays
Wed 24 July 2013 – Sun 1 September 2013
October half term
Sat 26 October 2013 – Sun 3 November 2013
Christmas and New Year holidays
Sat 21 December 2013 – Sun 5 January 2014

UK school holidays 2014 – Schools across UK will have term dates ± by one or two days

February half term
Sat 15 February 2014 – Sun 23 February 2014
Easter holidays
Sat 5 April 2014 – Mon 21 April 2014
Summer half term
Sat 24 May 2014 – Sun 1 June 2014
Summer holidays
Wed 23 July 2014 – Sun 31 August 2014

Bank Holidays 2013
6 May Monday Early May bank holiday
27 May Monday Spring bank holiday
26 August Monday Summer bank holiday

Bank Holidays 2014
18 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Monday Easter Monday
5 May Monday Early May bank holiday
26 May Monday Spring bank holiday
25 August Monday Summer bank holiday